top of page

Superpower of Journaling



Hello, Welcome to my blog, "Kitchen and Letters".

Let's try a visualisation exercise together. Find a calm and quiet place to relax and close your eyes. Imagine you are in a dark room, unsure where to stand, sit, or lie down. To understand the space, you need to explore it. Suddenly, you see a small light in the distance and move towards it until you see a door. You open it slightly and notice how spacious the room is. You know a kitchen and decide to walk towards it, but you notice that there are some dirty dishes that you feel compelled to clean. Afterwards, you open the fridge and find a bottle of wine and a glass you choose to enjoy. The light from the refrigerator directs you to a chair, where you sit and sip wine. As you sit and admire the room, you notice a window and decide to open it for fresh air. However, you don't want too much light, so you close the curtains to keep the room dim. Finally, you close the door and take a moment to appreciate the peaceful environment you've created.

As you spend time in this space, you explore it again. Walking towards the opposite end, you stumble upon a bed and decide to lie down. However, you also want to take a closer look at your surroundings. You search for a window, door, or light switch. Eventually, you notice a lamp, turn it on, and examine the painting on the wall. Your attention then shifts to a photograph sitting on the bedside table. You pick it up and study it carefully, trying to identify the individuals captured in the picture.


Journaling is an immense journey that can lead you to many discoveries. You can have as many journals as you desire. Currently, I have four journals that I occasionally write in.
  • Morning Journal: Every day without fault. I write what is on my mind. Anything that I have been marinating the day before.

  • Angry/ negative Journal: Where write all those negative thoughts.

  • Gratitude journal: I write all the things that I am thankful for.

  • Dream: I write my goals.

Throughout my life, I've had a "Photo Journal" that combines my love for writing and photography. This journal helps me develop new habits and overcome challenges. I have taught this method in schools, and soon, I will have a programme for it. Writing allows me to express my emotions and discover more about myself and the world around me. It's the foundation of my freedom. Journaling is a personal journey, and there's no right or wrong way to do it. The important thing is to write without fear of judgment. I've been writing in a journal since I was thirteen, and it's become a part of who I am. A homoeopath once told me that writing is a beautiful habit that can help you recover from anything. I wholeheartedly agree.


Recently, someone told me they don't like writing and can't do it. It's a common misconception that writing is only for others to read or that we're not good enough to write. But journaling is for you. Your thoughts and grammar don't have to be perfect as long as you express yourself. To motivate you to journal, here are some tips from Yoni Circle: grab a notebook and start writing single words, then move on to sentences. Before you know it, you'll have an entire paragraph, page, or even a book. It all starts with a simple idea or word.

Tips:

  • There are no rules.

  • Don't fear your inner shadow.

  • Write from the heart.

  • Connect to you.

Writing in my journal has been like therapy for me. It has helped me overcome obstacles, and I know it will continue to help me in the future. My journal is a private space where I can freely express myself without judgment. I like writing about my experiences and sharing my thoughts and feelings.


At one point in my life, I even wrote poetry and published some of my work, but journaling is where it all begins. Writing in my journal helps me to clear my mind and soothe my fears, much like reading a good book.


I recently learned about the term "mental fitness," I believe journaling can help improve one's mental health. It's a great way to express your emotions, set goals, vent, imagine, and discover new things about yourself.


Journaling is a breath of fresh air in a world where we're encouraged to share everything on social media. It's an old habit that always stays in style. No matter where you are, journaling can be a helpful tool. So why not give it a try?

Let me know if you've tried journaling or are interested in learning more about "Photo Journaling". I'm here to help.

Please share this helpful information with others by liking and commenting. Thank you!

Iliana



Links;

https://www.yonicircle.com

https://www.urmc.rochester.edu/encyclopedia/content.aspx?ContentID=4552&ContentTypeID=1

https://positivepsychology.com/benefits-of-journaling/




Entradas Recientes

Ver todo
bottom of page